Let us know how the meatless meat version worked! Also, each miso has different saltiness (white miso is less salty) and each brand makes miso with different salt level (even same white miso), so it’s good to know your miso’s characteristics too if you are trying to cut down on sugar. Transfer to a serving dish and serve with raw or steamed vegetables. Great recipe for Noodles with Meat Miso Dipping Sauce in 10 Minutes. Hi Afra! Transfer to plates, then top with sliced green onion to serve. Thank you for your kind feedback. The texture somewhat reminds me of the Taiwanese Lu Rou Fan (braised pork rice) dish but with a miso flavour. Add the ground beef and cook until browned, breaking it into smaller pieces with the spatula. Hope you enjoy the recipe! Then place under the broiler to carmelize and lightly brown. Let me know how it goes! Thank you so much again! I’ve been making this recipe for a couple of months now and just wanted to say how much I love it! . It’s available only in the summertime. Thank you for this recipe, my husband and I fully enjoyed it. Thanks! Place a layer on top of pan fried, thick slices of a large eggplant. You are probably aware; there are many different types of miso. Hi Nami. My first Japanese cooking ever! Will easily become a staple at my place on weekdays. So much umami flavor! . Use whatever you like. Combine miso and water; stir with a whisk. Hello Otome! Recipe by Namiko Chen of Just One Cookbook. They bring substance and so much more satisfaction to a plain bowl of rice. In a pot, put dried Kombu in the water, and let it sit for 15 minutes. Adding vinegar gives the dish a subtle tang, and if you’re looking for something more adventurous, try adding some chili oil to spice things up! They use pork bones and chicken bones to make sauce in restaurants, but this one doesn't. I didn’t have any scallions, so I finely chopped some kale and stir fried it all into the mix. I used organic low sodium miso. Tried it tonight, and my husband an